IPL 2020 schedule: Full IPL time table, teams, match timings, Venues

IPL 2020 Schedule, Fixtures, Match Timings: The 13th edition of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 starts on Sunday. The season will start with a Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings match on September 19.

Moved out of India due to COVID-19 because covid-19 cases are increasing rapidly in India. 13th season of IPL will be held in the three venues of Dubai, Abu Dhabi, and Sharjah in the UAE.

“The season will start on 19th September in Abu Dhabi with clash between defending champions Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings,”. click here for live score and points table 

Click here for all 8 team squad 


After the opener on Saturday, Dubai will host its first game on the next day — Delhi Capitals will take on Kings XI Punjab. After Sunrisers Hyderabad’s clash against Royal Challengers Bangalore on Monday, the IPL action will shift to Sharjah on September 22 where Rajasthan Royals will host Chennai Super Kings.

The league phase will run across 46 days, with the last match of the league to be played between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Mumbai Indians in Sharjah on November 3.

There will be 10 double-headers with the first match starting at 3:30PM IST. The first double-header is on October 3 — RCB vs RR in Abu Dhabi, and DC vs KKR in Sharjah.

All evening matches will start at 7:30PM IST. 24 matches will be held in Dubai, 20 in Abu Dhabi, and 12 in Sharjah and the venues for the playoffs and the IPL 2020 final will be announced later.

The schedule was expected to be out in the last week of August but the announcement was delayed because 13 members of the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) camp tested positive for the corona virus.

This year’s IPL was originally scheduled to be held from March 29 to May 24 but was postponed barely two weeks before the start of the tournament due to the coronavirus outbreak.


IPL 2020 Final: November 10, Sunday

Dream11 IPL 2020 Teams:

The IPL 2020 edition will take place between 8 teams and the same ones from last year’s edition. Full Squads for all team.

1. Mumbai Indians (MI)

2. Chennai Super Kings (CSK)

3. Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB)

4. Rajasthan Royals (RR)

5. Kings XI Punjab (KXIP)

6. Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)

7. Sunrises Hyderabad (SRH)

8. Delhi Capitals

One thought on “IPL 2020 schedule: Full IPL time table, teams, match timings, Venues

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *